Rochester Press-Radio Club

Supporting Rochester-Area Children's Charities Since 1949

September 15, 2021

A special thank you and appreciation to all the sponsors, golfers and volunteers, who despite the skies opening up and dumping a torrential storm, supported us to the fullest. We are on track to raise the same amount this year as we did in 2021!

It was the first time in five years that we had rain and we hope the last! Thank you for all your wonderful emails and supportive thoughts ... photos coming!

September 27, 2022

Lunch will be held at the Hilton Garden Inn/Pittsford, (formerly the Brookwood), 800 Pittsford-Victor Road, Bushnell Basin, NY, Exit 27 off 490W.

The cost is $20 all inclusive and served at table. Please choose chicken Caesar salad or turkey wrap when making reservations.

Guests are welcome.


President's Comments
Treasurer's Update
Golf Tournament Results
Speaker: Endless Highway (not-for-profit organization)
Special Guests: Rochester Americans & Rochester Knighthawks
December Giving Program
Charity Drawing
50-50 Raffle

In Memory of Christine (Wagner) Welch
1936 - 2022

It is with great sadness we announce that Rochester Press-Radio Club lifetime member, Christine Wagner Welch has passed away. Chris was the daughter of one of the Rochester Press-Radio Club's founders, Charlie Wagner.

Despite battling Post Polio Syndrome for the last few years, Chris attended several Day of Champions dinners and participated in our Celebration of Champions on June 21 at Frontier Field.

We honor Chris Welch for her strength and courage, and for being the inspiration that began our charitable organization that has given almost two million dollars to local children's charities.

We have lost a friend and advocate for our children's charities. Our sincere sympathy to the Wagner Welch family.

More about Chris' story
A Tribute to Chris

2022 Member Calendar

(All activities subject to Covid guidelines)

5th Annual Press-Radio Golf Tournament
Monday, September 12, 2022
Past Tournament Photos

Fall Member Meeting
Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Location: Hilton Garden Inn, Bushnells Basin
12:00 p.m.

Winter Member Meeting
Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Location: DoubleTree Henrietta
12:00 p.m.